Previous

Juniors & Trainees

Next

Inspiring your personal growth and professional development is part of our DNA

That's why we offer our graduates bespoke learning plans incorporating both formal and on-the-job training as well as coaching and mentoring opportunities.

You can become part of Danone by either starting on a direct entry position working in a Junior Manager position in the department of your choice or with a 2-year-programme where you will be working in different departments. You can start your career in any of our career fields.

We will set you up for success! You will be introduced to the world of Danone at your Danone discovery days where you will learn about our mission, what it’s like to be a Danoner and about our business units. As part of this you’ll meet a range of people across our DACH business units, including senior stakeholders and get some quality time with your new line manager where you will learn about your new role and the team you will be joining! You come into real roles at Danone, with responsibility and accountability from the outset.

Job Entry Example: Marketing & Sales

On our MARKETING & SALES programme, you will have two 1 year rotations developing your skills. During this time, you will get close to our consumers and understand how to build and develop market leading brands.

SALES

• Gathering and analyzing information to help shape account strategy. Agreeing annual business plans with Danone’s customers.
• Influencing and educating store managers.
• Implementing customer plans at local store and depot level.

MARKETING

• Leading some of Danone’s new product development projects including agency briefings, product development and launch recommendations.
• Reviewing, building and implementing brand communication plans.
• Reviewing and developing packaging for the brands.
• Performance tracking and analysis of Danone’s products and the wider market.

Saskia Matuttis is sharing her work experience

Are you interested in becoming a real marketeer and sales-person? If yes: join the Danone Junior Sales & Marketing Programme!

During my 2-year junior programme I am learning the basic tools in Sales & Marketing. This includes not only how to position a brand in the market but also how to sell it successfully.

What to expect:

Starting with day 1 in my role as Junior Brand Manager for ACTIVIA I was given the responsibility to lead projects within DACH. My personal highlight was a new product launch which enabled me to gain a 360° view into consumer goods marketing. Within this project I was responsible for developing the design, conducting market research as well as consumer testing . Furthermore, I was also responsible for the budget and planning activation activities while working closely with our global team in Paris. In Danone´s Marketing Department you can act as an entrepreneur and be the creator of the product category you are working in.

The journey continues in Sales: As Junior Key Account Manager I am responsible for the clients real,- and Metro with whom I am actively accompanying on their strategic growth. Along with the yearly negotiations, I am constantly working with our clients to increase their sales and hence also contribute to Danone´s business´ success.

The perfect match

CREATES to build a meaningful future. If you thrive on rising to challenging situations and thrive on being taken out of your comfort zone, Danone could be right for you. Great candidates also look beyond the day to day to spot new opportunities.

OPEN to build up a network to learn and share with others. We are looking for you to demonstrate your ability to create great relationships and work collaboratively, being open to new ideas and sharing your views too.

DRIVES for sustainable results.  A great candidate is someone who is clear on the outcome. Your ability to deliver results by taking responsibility and showing the way forward over obstacles is key.

EMPOWERED to energize and grow people.  If you are somebody that seeks learning opportunities in what you do every day and from across your networks, this will stand you in good stead at Danone.

SELF AWARE to strive for development. We look for candidates who are aware of their strengths, as well as their weaknesses. Learning from your mistakes and growing from your setbacks is key in developing your skills.

Close

Vorige

Juniors & Trainees

Nächste

Deine Entwicklung und dein Wachstum leidenschaftlich zu begleiten ist Teil unserer DNA

Deshalb bieten wir unseren Absolventen einen Berufseinstieg an, der sowohl theoretische als auch praktische Aspekte vereint und begleiten Dich durch Coachings und Trainingsmaßnahmen.

Du kannst entweder über einen Direkteinstieg als Junior Manager auf einer Position bei uns einsteigen oder über ein 2-jähriges Programm, in dem du verschiedene Abteilungen durchläufst. Der Einstieg ist in allen Karrierebereichen möglich.

Wir schaffen ein Umfeld, in dem Du erfolgreich durchstarten kannst. An Deinen Onboarding Tagen lernst Du die Welt von Danone kennen und kannst hier tief in unsere Mission und Geschäftsbereiche eintauchen, erfahren und erleben, was es bedeutet, Teil von Danone zu sein. Du übernimmst von Anfang an die Verantwortung als wichtiger Teil des Teams!

Einstiegsbeispiel im Marketing & Sales

Während unseres Marketing & Sales Programm wirst Du in zwei Einjahreszyklen durch zwei Fachbereiche rotieren. Du lernst was es bedeutet, eine Marke aufzubauen und erfährst hautnah was es bedeutet am Kunden und Konsumenten dran zu sein.


SALES

• Das Sammeln und Analysieren von Informationen um Kundenstrategien zu entwickeln
• Die Abstimmung jährlicher Businesspläne mit den Kunden
• Das Überzeugen und Trainieren unserer Kunden hinsichtlich der Produktspezifika.
• Die Kundenpläne entsprechend für Supply und Demand Planning aufbereiten und transferieren

MARKETING

• Mitarbeit in spannenden Produktentwicklungsprojekten von Danone inklusive Agenturanweisungen, Produktentwicklung und Launch Empfehlung
• Prüfung, Aufbau und Einführung von Markenkommunikationsplänen
• Weiterentwicklung der Verpackungen unserer Marken
• Beobachtung des Marktes sowie Performance Tracking und Analyse unserer Marken und Produkte

Erfahrungsbericht von Saskia Matuttis (Junior Marketing & Sales)

Willst du lernen, wie du ein richtiger „Marketeer & Vertriebsprofi“ wirst? Dann komm zu Danone ins Junior Marketing & Sales Programm!

Während meines 2-jährigen Junior Manager Programms wird mir das nötige Handwerk sowohl im Marketing als auch Vertrieb beigebracht. Hier lerne ich Marken nicht nur erfolgreich am Markt zu positionieren, sondern auch zu verkaufen.

Was erwartet dich?

Von Tag 1 an verantwortete ich in meinem ersten Jahr als Junior Brand Manager für ACTIVIA eigene, große Projekte in D-A-CH. Zu meinem persönlichen Highlight zählt ein Neuproduktlaunch, der mir einen 360° Einblick ins Marketing der Konsumgüterbranche verlieh, denn ich kümmerte mich um die Designentwicklung, Marktforschung- und Konsumententests, Aktivierungsmaßnahmen, die Einhaltung des Budgets, die Abstimmung mit dem globalen Team in Paris und viele weitere spannende Aufgaben. Im Marketing bei Danone bist du wirklich Herr deiner Dinge und kannst mit viel Engagement Großes bewirken.

Und genauso geht’s im Sales weiter. Als Junior Key Account Manager betreue ich nun eigene Kunden, gestalte aktiv die strategische Weiterentwicklung der Kunden, arbeite bei den Jahresverhandlungen sowie im operativen Tagesgeschäft von großen Kunden wie real,- und Metro tatkräftig mit und leiste damit einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Sicherung des Unternehmensumsatzes.

Ganz besonders freue ich mich auf meine 2-3-monatige Zeit im Außendienst, die sicherlich noch einmal besonders spannend wird, durch den herausfordernden Kampf mit dem Wettbewerb um die besten Plätze im Kühlregal.

The perfect match

COMMITTED, um eine nachhaltige Zukunft zu gestalten. Du magst Herausforderungen und das Entwickeln von Lösungen spornt Dich an. Du springst gerne auch mal ins „kalte Wasser“ und traust Dich neue Dinge auszuprobieren? Dann bist Du bei uns genau richtig. Danone sucht nach Talenten die hinterfragen, einen Schritt weiterdenken und Chancen sehen und diese auch ergreifen.

OPEN, Netzwerken um von und miteinander zu lernen. Wir suchen nach Talenten, die gerne ihre Ideen und ihr Wissen mit anderen teilen und im Austausch mit verschiedensten Bereichen stehen.

DRIVES, um mit hohem Verantwortungsbewusstsein zu agieren. Ein klares Ziel vor Augen haben, Verantwortung übernehmen, Entscheidungen mitgestalten und gleichzeitig mögliche Hindernisse im Blick haben um Ergebnisse auf hohem Niveau und Nachhaltigkeit zu erreichen. 

EMPOWERED, um andere zu begeistern und bei ihrer Entwicklung zu unterstützen. Wenn Du jemand bist, der auch in Alltagsituationen die Möglichkeit sieht sich zu entwickeln und durch unkonventionelle Herangehensweisen andere begeistern und zum Ziel führen kannst, bist Du bei uns genau richtig.

SELF AWARE, um Deine Entwicklung voran zu treiben. Wir suchen nach Talenten, die sich über Ihre Stärken und Entwicklungsfelder bewusst sind. Das Lernen aus Fehlern und das Wachsen von und an Rückschlägen sind der Schlüssel in der Entwicklung Deiner Persönlichkeit.

 

Schließen